UXDE dot Net

Angel Pad Tablet world’s cheapest tablet at 40$ Or Scam

By -

What will be your answer if someone ask you which is world’s cheapest tablet? Probably most of you will say India’s 35$  Aakash Tablet. But have you ever heard tablet named Angel Pad worth 40$?

Angel Pad

Angel Pad world’s cheapest tablet at 40$ Or Scam? 

Angel Pad is world’s cheapest tablet priced at just only 40$, not even 40$ because actual tablet cost is mere 33 $ but adding extra 7 $ (shipping charges) makes it 40$ tablet. In India where cheapest tablet Ubislate 7 priced at Rs.2,999 Angel Pad can be purchased from overseas at Just Rs.2200.

Now take a look on Angel Pad features and specifications :

Being cheapest tablet in world, it doesn’t mean you will get tablet with 300MHz Processor and resistive touch screen, Angel Pad is equipped with 7 inch multi-touch capacitive display with 800 X480 resolution. Tablet has BOXCHIP A10 1.5GHz (cortex A8) processor and runs on Android 4.0 (ICS) os. It has 1GB DDR3 RAM and 4GB internal memory expandable up to 32GB via SD card slot. Tablet has Built-in 1.3M camera, G-Sensor.

Connectivity :  This tablet has built-in SIM slot which supports 2G/3G network, tablet also can be used as normal mobile phone to make and receive calls. Other than sim support tablet has WiFi  802.11b/g/n and amazingly it also has Bluetooth 4.0.

Battery : This cheapest tablet has 3600 mAH battery .

By looking at the all features described above its impossible for any tablet manufacturer to sell this tablet at just 40$. There are many tablets available in market priced more than 200$ and still doesn’t have features like built-in sim, Capacitive display, 1.5 GHz CPU and 3600 mAH battery.

Why we think this tablet does not exists?

The manufacturer of this tablet is company named  Angel Technologies from china, we never heard this company anywhere nor on internet. You can search  Angel Technologies on Google and you will find nothing related to this tablet or any tablet manufacturing firm from china. Not even Angel Technologies there is no trace of word Angel Pad on web if you search on Google. While searching Angel Pad on internet, official website of Angel Pad Tablet  www.tabonly.com not even comes in first page of Google search results. We searched a lot on internet about this tablet but we find no information about this tablet anywhere like hands on review, user experience, feedback or video.

Website of company : If you visit   www.tabonly.com which is official website of Angel Pad you will feel like you are visiting a normal blog and not a professional website.

Payment processing :  Angel Pad can be purchased from  www.tabonly.com at 40$ with option to pay via Paypal there is no option of payment via direct Credit card/Debit card. While processing payment paypal redirected to paypal.com/th that means payment receiver hail from Thailand and not from china as claimed on website. Also paypal id is not on company name but some person account with mail id of bossss_88@yahoo.com. There are two other ways of payment like direct bank transfer and Western Union/Moneygram. Payment via all these methods are very risky and you can’t do anything if you do not receive your product.

Support : Other than E-mail support there is no phone no. to call anyone. Tablet is only available to buy online  from website, no dealer present in any country from where direct purchase is available.

Unrealistic warranty on tablet : This tablet comes with 1 year replacement warranty, Within 1 year of purchase, if tablet proves to be defective, then company will replace with the Brand New Angel Pad without question asked. This is almost impossible for any low-cost tablet manufacturer to replace tablet with new one.

Our take on Angel Pad : From all above specifications and other information it is clear that Angel Pad is fake tablet and looks like a real scam. We also found one more company called I Guru 2012 Technologies selling similar tablet with same specifications and price. We advice you to stay away from this tablet and not to waste your precious money on tablet which does not exists.

What do you think is it fake tablet or real? If any one received this tablet please let us know via comments.

Update :

1. It is now confirmed that Angel Pad is fake tablet as one the customer from Bangalore filed a complaint at a local police station against company for non-delivery of tablet from past 2 months. 

2.There are some customers saying they have received E-mail, stating dispatch details of tablet from tabonly. Mail also says tablet will be delivered by ordinary mail and customer will receive their product around 10-12 days.

  3.One customer who ordered tablet said that he made payment past month and received dispatch details of tablet, but even after 1 month he didn’t received his tablet, moreover there is no reply to his mail from company afterwards.

Impact of us : Company stopped selling single delivery of tablet and now only accept bulk delivery.

On site of tabonly:


You can find veeshaal on , and .

16 Comments to Angel Pad Tablet world’s cheapest tablet at 40$ Or Scam

  1. I also feel it’s fake but I think paypal payment method will prevent  cheats from receiving money????? isn’t it???

  2. Mohsins_1986

    Its been 13 days there is no details of the product in spite of several mail we have not got any replies …I have started believing its Fake…If anybody recives its please notify..
    mohsins_1986@rediffmail:disqus .com…9823544100

  3. I had also booked Angel pad on 23rd May. I have got same emails from angel pad as other emails. But my transaction was put on hold by paypal due to disput and it was not confirmed. Still I got order confirmation and dispatch email.
    But when I asked them for order confirmation number and dispatch courier details, I don’t get any response from them .
    This tab looks to be fake.
    Tabonly site is registered on 15-May 2012.
    From whois results, Iguru2012 is indian person Anil Sharma who is playing all these fraud.
    I will suggest not to book any new order till anyone of us receives their order.

    WHOis details for Iguru2012 

    Domain Name: IGURU2012.COM 

    I Guru 2012 Technologies
    Mr. Anil Sharma (@iguru2012.com)
    Camden Road,
    London,NW1 9EU
    Tel. +1.8886346999
    Fax. +1.8886346999

    Creation Date: 05-Jan-2012 
    Expiration Date: 05-Jan-2013

    Domain name: TABONLY.COM

    Administrative Contact:
    Perry, Richard @yahoo.com
    23 Ascroft
    London, AL 10270

    Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
    Record last updated on 23-May-2012.
    Record expires on 15-May-2013.
    Record created on 15-May-2012.

  4. This is nothing but the Scam, The tabonly.com is registered in Thailand, and the email provide for domain registry is already used in various scams like Jobs and lottery. Beware guys!

    • Nishantpurohit

      You are true dear, Even I Can my order and put request paypal for refund. And if anyone recieved this TAB kindly confirm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *